HomeHomeCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 PlayStation Network Maintenance Scheduled for August 17

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
realt
Best in the World
Best in the World
avatar

Posts : 17249
Join date : 2013-07-19

PostSubject: PlayStation Network Maintenance Scheduled for August 17   Tue Aug 11, 2015 11:11 am

Sony has announced plans for another round of routine PlayStation Network maintenance.

This latest upkeep period will take place on Monday, August 17, beginning at 9:30 PM PDT / August 18, 12:30 AM EDT / 5:30 AM UK. The maintenance is scheduled to last for a period of 90-120 minutes.

If you're already signed in to PSN, you'll still have access to your PSN profile, gaming, and entertainment applications such as Netflix as the maintenance is performed. However, you will not be able to access Account Management, PlayStation Video, or buy anything through the PlayStation Store.

Sony also recommends that you activate your PS4 as your "primary console" before the maintenance begins. Once you do this (instructions here), you won't have to do it again for future maintenance periods.

The specific purpose of next week's PSN maintenance was not announced. Sony regularly performs routine maintenance to deploy back-end improvements to the overall network, among other things.

"We thank you for your patience and support and apologize for any inconvenience this may cause," Sony said.
Back to top Go down
 

PlayStation Network Maintenance Scheduled for August 17

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Obama cannot guarantee that social security checks will go out on August 3rd
» Ukraine crisis. News in Brief. Monday 31 August [Ukrainian sources]
» Network Forumotion - A Network for Forumotion Users
» Death Network Academy
» Kristi Cornwell -- Missing 8/11/09

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wrestle Fanatics :: Popular Demand :: Video Games-