HomeHomeCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share
 

 Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Myke
Main Eventer
Myke

Posts : 4547
Join date : 2013-08-18
Age : 26

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyMon Dec 21, 2015 5:20 pm

The Phantom Menace was better.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 22, 2015 5:09 am

Bullshit it was better then The Force Awakens
Back to top Go down
Myke
Main Eventer
Myke

Posts : 4547
Join date : 2013-08-18
Age : 26

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 22, 2015 7:33 am

I don't know if you're agreeing with me, if you're saying bullshit is better than VII, or if you're sarcastically agreeing.

Punctuation, mate.
Back to top Go down
Guest
Guest



Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 22, 2015 5:36 pm

I'm against your post. As in "bullshit phantom menace is better"
Back to top Go down
TJ Ω
#TeamRomie
TJ Ω

Posts : 5252
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 25
Location : Where I Shouldn't Be

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyThu Dec 24, 2015 12:15 am

I also disagree. I say it makes a strong case for being the best in the series.
Back to top Go down
Myke
Main Eventer
Myke

Posts : 4547
Join date : 2013-08-18
Age : 26

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyThu Dec 24, 2015 6:29 am

You guys willing to debate this?
Back to top Go down
Minkaro
Learn Maturity
Learn Maturity
Minkaro

Posts : 6125
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 30
Location : Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyFri Dec 25, 2015 6:41 am

@Myke wrote:
You guys willing to debate this?

Sure.
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/MinkaroXIV
Myke
Main Eventer
Myke

Posts : 4547
Join date : 2013-08-18
Age : 26

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyFri Dec 25, 2015 7:37 am

I'll do this as spoiler-free as possible. But some things I will say in spoils so if someone reads it but hasn't seen the movie can't blame me if they open them up.

1) Kylo Ren. Kylo Ren is obviously powerful. The opening scene where he did two different things with the force simultaneously shows that. However... Kylo Ren is a whiny pissbaby. For example: in the scene where he is told by a messenger that they failed in capturing BB-8, he whips out his lightsaber and... kills the messenger?! No! He instead, throws a temper tantrum and starts slashing at the wall/machines. One can argue that it shows characterization, in that he's immature and such. Well... if that is what we're basing his characterization on, fuck that. You're telling me that this BAMF in the trailers and this BAMF in the opening scene with extremely strong powers is reduced down to a little shithead? Other Sith Lords in that same exact example would have killed the messenger. So Kylo should have either killed the messenger or done nothing at all and rather maintained a relaxed demeanor. That would come off more villainous than throwing a temper tantrum.

And on top of that:

Spoiler:
 

When compared to Darth Maul, Darth had less characterization in the first movie and I honestly feel as though Darth's character was 10x better than Kylo and a better villain overall.

2) Finn. Finn fucking sucks. He goes from being a janitor (which we don't know if he sucked at or not) to becoming a failed stormtrooper (and I say "failed" because we know he sucks) to becoming Mr. Macho-I-Wanna-Bang-You-Rey. That is his motive. He wants to bang Rey. He barely knows her. He just met her. He wants to bang her. "Aww man, Rey you don't want to run away with me so we can bang? OK I'll leave." and he leaves and then bad stuff happens and he's all "I MUST SAVE REY! POSSIBLE PUSSY AHOY!" Yeah, people want to say Jar Jar Binks was annoying (and he is, don't get me wrong) but I'd rather an original character than a lame-ass character who only wants to be all "YOU'RE A DAMSEL IN DISTRESS, AND I WILL SAVE YOU, AND WE SHALL BANG OK?"

3) Rey.

Spoiler:
 

4) Speaking of mimicking infamous scenes:

Spoiler:
 

5) Captain Phasma.

Spoiler:
 

So yeah, while watching episode 7 I couldn't help but to think how terrible and cliché the writing was. And I also couldn't help but to think "My god. I understand having things here and there as shoutouts to the previous movies. But am I watching the new movie or am I watching a movie that was already made with simple revisions?"

I did enjoy episode 1 far more than episode 7.
Back to top Go down
Minkaro
Learn Maturity
Learn Maturity
Minkaro

Posts : 6125
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 30
Location : Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyFri Dec 25, 2015 8:22 am

I'm just going to put the entire thing in spoilers, to avoid any risk (and because I'm too lazy to go through and work out what I can post outside of spoilers and what I can't).

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/MinkaroXIV
Myke
Main Eventer
Myke

Posts : 4547
Join date : 2013-08-18
Age : 26

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyFri Dec 25, 2015 8:44 am

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
Minkaro
Learn Maturity
Learn Maturity
Minkaro

Posts : 6125
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 30
Location : Shrewsbury, Shropshire

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyFri Dec 25, 2015 9:16 am

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
https://www.youtube.com/user/MinkaroXIV
TJ Ω
#TeamRomie
TJ Ω

Posts : 5252
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 25
Location : Where I Shouldn't Be

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 29, 2015 1:19 am

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
Rellim
TeamMoose
TeamMoose
Rellim

Posts : 1602
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 25

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 29, 2015 2:10 pm

I loved it.  It was very nostalgic and Kylo Ren is a great new villain in my opinion.

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
TJ Ω
#TeamRomie
TJ Ω

Posts : 5252
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 25
Location : Where I Shouldn't Be

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 29, 2015 5:56 pm

^

Spoiler:
 
Back to top Go down
Rellim
TeamMoose
TeamMoose
Rellim

Posts : 1602
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 25

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Dec 29, 2015 10:38 pm

That's a good point.
Back to top Go down
StraightEdge Rurouni
WTF Its StraightEdge
StraightEdge Rurouni

Posts : 1649
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 26
Location : That Place Where Nothing Interesting Happens

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyMon Jan 04, 2016 7:50 am

Honestly loved it.  Besides, it brought us my current favorite scene in Star Wars history.

TRAITOR:
 
Back to top Go down
MooseNugget
TeamMoose
TeamMoose
MooseNugget

Posts : 21897
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 28
Location : Kotzebue, AK

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyMon Jan 04, 2016 2:49 pm

I gave it a 8/10 and I'm being nice since I'm such a big fan of Star Wars.

Spoiler:
 

____________________
Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Sig
Back to top Go down
http://www.joshuajhadley.com
StrawHatLeo
Jobber


Posts : 102
Join date : 2015-07-29

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: Empty
PostSubject: Re: Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:   Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII: EmptyTue Jan 05, 2016 11:43 pm

I haven't seen it Sad

Then again I haven't seen any of them Bruh......
Back to top Go down
 

Myke's Spoil-Free, Short/Quick Review of Star Wars VII:

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

 Similar topics

-
» Watch The Last of the Unjust Documentary Online Free and Full Movie HD, DVDRip or Blu-ray 720p December 2013
» Watch Khumba 3D Online Free and Full Movie HD, DVDRip or Blu-ray 720p December 2013
» Watch Commitment Online Free and Full Movie HD, DVDRip or Blu-ray 720p December 2013
» Watch Tyler Perry's A Madea Christmas Online Free and Full Movie HD, DVDRip or Blu-ray 720p December 2013
» SSZone - Full Review

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wrestle Fanatics :: Popular Demand :: Entertainment World-