HomeHomeCalendarSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
Share | 
 

 Any complaints about the draft time & day?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 2:03 pm

Sun Aug 18 2:00pm EDT

That is the unofficial draft time and date. Exactly 15 days away.

If you definitely can't make it to the draft at that time, post here as soon as you know. If there's multiple people that can't make it and another similar time or day works better then there's a chance that it could be changed. Within about a week from now the official time will be decided; most likely the current one unless a number of people really can't make it and another time ends up working almost unanimously. So definitely keep checking back here and post whether the time is good or bad for you.

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 3:26 pm

Nope. I aint bothered
Back to top Go down
Leo
Cenation
Cenation
avatar

Posts : 3661
Join date : 2013-07-19

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 7:37 pm

Yeah, why the fuck are we waiting so long. I aint bothered

____________________




Back to top Go down
http://www.xwa-universe.com
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 7:59 pm

I can't wait either. But we need to get more people in. I aint bothered
Back to top Go down
Hugh Glass
TeamMoose
TeamMoose
avatar

Posts : 6515
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 18
Location : Space City

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 8:42 pm

You guys, try to get more members to join from outside, not just the members on here.

Effortlessly-working whores.
Back to top Go down
JOKER
TeamJoker
TeamJoker
avatar

Posts : 1187
Join date : 2013-07-21
Age : 28

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 10:03 pm

Imma try and get someone to join. I don't know if he will though.

Also, no complaints here.
Back to top Go down
TJ Ω
#TeamRomie
avatar

Posts : 4591
Join date : 2013-07-23
Age : 22
Location : Where I Shouldn't Be

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sat Aug 03, 2013 11:54 pm

^I have a good idea who.
Back to top Go down
Online
Eeyen
Yes
Yes
avatar

Posts : 13558
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sun Aug 04, 2013 12:06 am

Shouldn't be an issue. I rarely have shit on Sundays.
Back to top Go down
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sun Aug 04, 2013 12:11 am

Ight let me know if you guys get someone.
Back to top Go down
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sun Aug 04, 2013 2:29 pm

Someone should try to get Asian to join. *cough*realt*cough* I aint bothered 

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
realt
Best in the World
Best in the World
avatar

Posts : 17244
Join date : 2013-07-19

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:04 pm

Better get some cough syrup for that Burdur I aint bothered 
Back to top Go down
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Sun Aug 04, 2013 3:23 pm

Please, realt? I don\'t know
Back to top Go down
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Mon Aug 05, 2013 9:35 pm

We need 2 more people, anyone know who to ask? I don\'t know
Back to top Go down
StraightEdge Rurouni
WTF Its StraightEdge
avatar

Posts : 1628
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 24
Location : That Place Where Nothing Interesting Happens

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Mon Aug 05, 2013 10:08 pm

I honestly can't say I know I'll make it. Depends on how that particular day goes, as my parents are coming to visit that weekend (as of right now, never really know with them till its happened) and if that happens I might not be able to make it.
Back to top Go down
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:54 am

Damn, well we can push it back to the Sunday after him.
Back to top Go down
StraightEdge Rurouni
WTF Its StraightEdge
avatar

Posts : 1628
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 24
Location : That Place Where Nothing Interesting Happens

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 1:00 pm


It can be that Sunday if I'm the only one with an issue, I'll just make sure to make a prepicked list in the case that I don't make it.
Back to top Go down
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 6:33 pm

Recently I realized the day could be bad for me too, but didn't want to change it if no one else had a problem with it. Didn't realize it was the day of a family member's birthday and right now I'm not sure if I'll be home or not during the current draft day/time, but I do know I'll be away from home at some point that day guaranteed.

So it might be best to change it since both me and Ruro might not be able to make it at that time. However, I don't want to change it to something that doesn't work as well for the majority. I don\'t know


To everyone in the league, what do you think about having the draft a week before: (Sunday, August 11) or a week after: (Sunday, August 25)? The time will be 2 or 3 PM regardless of what day since it seems to be a time that works for all the timezones involved.

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:00 pm

I think that would be better. I'd rather have people there.
Back to top Go down
A Real Canadian Hero
Show Opener
avatar

Posts : 418
Join date : 2013-07-31

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 9:57 pm

Could you make it at 1 on any date?
Back to top Go down
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:07 pm

Does 2 or 3 not work for you? I don\'t know
Back to top Go down
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:54 pm

Well, doesn't seem to be too many problems with the current time and really not sure what would work better, so I'm gonna leave it as it is. I'll try to make it and hopefully Ruro can end up making it too, but if not there's the pre-draft ranks. So I'll definitely just do that if it comes down to it

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Thu Aug 08, 2013 11:55 pm

Also, does 2 not work for you CB?

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
Eeyen
Yes
Yes
avatar

Posts : 13558
Join date : 2013-07-19
Age : 24

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:18 am

Yeah we had that issue with CB last year. His work shift starts at 2 or 3 or summit.
Back to top Go down
McClown Town
Icon
avatar

Posts : 14284
Join date : 2013-07-23
Location : Smurfville

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Fri Aug 09, 2013 12:33 am

Yeah, I think I remember that and the time might have been changed 30 minutes earlier or something like that. I am willing to make it 30 minutes earlier if that helps, as long as it's changed soon, so make sure to reply as soon as you see this, CB.

Within a couple days I'll be finalizing the draft date & time, so post any final statements or suggestions for a new time if you want one. After that's officially decided, can someone send a mass PM to the forum?
1) so that everyone in the league gets a reminder about when the draft will take place and 2) to see if anyone wants to take one of those final 2 team slots. good job

____________________
Back to top Go down
http://www.wrestling-united.com Online
Bad Hombre
TRU
TRU
avatar

Posts : 12002
Join date : 2013-07-22
Age : 20
Location : Pasco, WA

PostSubject: Re: Any complaints about the draft time & day?   Fri Aug 09, 2013 1:33 am

Do it at 1 and push back the draft a week. I think it'll be better. And in the mean while we can get 2 other people to join
Back to top Go down
 

Any complaints about the draft time & day?

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 5Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

 Similar topics

-
» Almost party time!
» chuckle time
» Diane Schuler Was Drunk and High at the Time of the Crash That Killed 8
» Seeking one time donations or ongoing relationship for my twins!
» St. George - A Spanking Virgin's First Time

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Wrestle Fanatics :: Popular Demand :: Sports Zone :: Fantasy Football-